top of page

Rhonda Funk drops new “6 Pack” EP “Ain’t Your Momma”

Produced by the team of John Heithaus & Peter Young, this is the fourth album from the critically acclaimed and fast-rising vocalist, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Miss Rhonda Funk. Says she: “My label and I devoted several days to handpicking just five of the best-of-the-best original tunes (from over 100 of my songs and co-writes) that I knew best reflected my “voice” today. And for good measure, we included a clever cover of Jon Bon Jovi’s “Whole Lot of Leavin’” because it was a country hit for his Nashville album. We loved rearranging it a bit to fit my style.”

Tracked at the world-class White Rock Studios the album features Rhonda on acoustic guitar, lead and backing vocals, along with the guitar mastery of Tom Britt (Vince Gill) with fiddle, mandolin and acoustic guitar by the legendary Grammy®-Award winning Time Jumper Joe Spivey, the B3 genius of another recent Grammy®-Award winner, Brother Paul Brown (Waterboys), backing vocals by the stunning soloist and emerging star herself Miss Clare Cunningham, vocalist and songwriter Casey Parnell, and the very solid rhythm section of PMN house band members guitarist Gary Gladson on guitar, bassists Mike Meadows and John Heithaus, and drummer Pete Young. Creative direction by David M. Santos (Billy Joel, CSN, The Neville Brothers, Melissa Etheridge). Design by: Chris Baron, CGB Media | Facebook, Instagram, YouTube @rhondafunkmusic

Rhonda Funk – Lead/Backing Vocals and Acoustic Guitar Tom Britt – Electric Guitars Bro Paul Brown: B3, Keyboards Clare Cunningham: Backing Vocals Casey Parnell: Backing Vocals John Heithaus – Bass, Acoustic Guitar Mike Meadows – Bass (Used to This) Joe Spivey: Fiddles, Acoustic Guitars Pete Young: Drums & Percussion David M. Santos: Creative Consultant

Engineered and Mastered at Ultra Audio Productions, Nashville Tracked at WhiteRock Studios, Nashville

Produced by John Heithaus and Peter Young

c 2020 all rights reserved

10 views0 comments


bottom of page