top of page

CUMBERLAND FALLS releases March 26th!

With too much of today’s world seemingly spinning a little out of control, we can all use some good news.

Rhonda Funk’s NEW single, CUMBERLAND FALLS, with music and lyrics by Rhonda, and produced by John Heithaus and Pete Young, will drop March 26, 2020. Pre-Orders commence Friday March 20th.

Primarily tracked at the world-class White Rock Studios (located in a secret undisclosed location somewhere slightly south of Nashville) the single features Rhonda on guitars, lead and backing vocals, the guitar mastery of Tom Britt (Vince Gill) with fiddle, mando and acoustic guitars by the legendary Grammy-winning Time Jumper Joe Spivey, the B3 genius of another recent Grammy winner, Brother Paul Brown, backing vocals by the stunning Clare Cunningham and Nashville newcomer Casey Parnell, and the very solid rhythm section of bassist John Heithaus and drummer Pete Young. Pete Young also engineered, mixed and mastered the project with John and we appreciate his help on many levels.

Our creative Sensei, David M. Santos (Billy Joel, CSN and currently Melissa Etheridge), provided invaluable suggestions on awesome vocal arrangements and much more. Our good Mate Chris Baron from CGB Media provided the design work. Rhonda is also a new Breedlove Guitars Artist and we send our thanks to them for their support. We’re thankful we met Rhonda and Clare via a local music executive Kyle Creamer from Radio Sobro at one of his excellent songwriter rounds on Lower Broadway at Tin Roof Nashville.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page